|
Search tenon.com
Thanks to:
|
|
iTools
Re: Different type of hijacking?
are u using webmail? someone may have a email that has a html banner within
it. (just a guess).
aNt
> On Sunday, July 22, 2001, at 06:39 PM, charles wrote:
>
>> perhaps someone has put a banner on one of your websites (the webmaster
>> of
>> the site)
>
> Thanks for the replies Charles.
>
> Blaming the webmaster would be a bit tough for me to do since I do the
> whole thing here (just four sites at the moment). I was hoping it was
> just a screwup (mentioned misdirect in other message) instead of some
> other problem. I'll bug clickxchange this week and see what happens.
>
>> Mike Schienle wrote:
>>
>>> I've been meaning to bring up the same subject as Jeff just did. Maybe
>>> there's some relation here. I don't host any of the sites mentioned
>>> below. I called my ISP (XO/NextLink) and they had no idea what was
>>> happening. I'm going to chat with the folks at clickxchange next. Does
>>> anyone recognize this as something other than a screwed up DNS
>>> somewhere? I don't see any of the files on my server that are mentioned
>>> here.
>>>
>>> 61.142.199.155 - - [22/Jul/2001:18:10:27 -0700] "GET http://www.i-
>>> clicks.net/cgi-bin/banners/imp.pl? HTTP/1.0" 200 581 TCP_MISS:DIRECT
>
> Mike Schienle
> Interactive Visuals, Inc.
> http://www.ivsoftware.com
>
> ---
> Tenon Intersystems' itools Mailing List
> To unsubscribe: send mailto://itools-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> with the body: unsubscribe
---
Tenon Intersystems' itools Mailing List
To unsubscribe: send mailto://itools-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
with the body: unsubscribe
|
| Tenon Home |
Products |
Order |
Contact Us |
About Tenon |
Register |
Tech Support |
Resources |
Press Room |
Mailing Lists |
|
Copyright©2003 Tenon Intersystems, 232 Anacapa Street, Suite 2A, Santa Barbara,
CA 93101. All rights reserved.
Questions about our website - Contact:
webmaster@tenon.com.
|
|